Home > Canadian Government, GMO Info > Where is Canada in all of this…

Where is Canada in all of this…

I’m hanging my head in shame. I’ve been so focused on what’s going on in the States (because the info is way easier to find), I finally switched my focus and have received what feels like a punch in the gut. Canada is the 3rd largest producer of GMOs. WHAT? How could I not have known? What’s worse we’ve tried to bully European countries into buying them from us. I’m at a lost!

Health Canada GMF

Health Canada Nutrition & Food

Food Fight: Canada & Europe

Canada Wake Up to GMO

Environment Canada GMO

Right On Canada

 

Most of these are out of date, it seems very hard to find information on GMOs in Canada that is current.

If you stumble upon any new information please feel free to share the links in the comments section.

 

Thanks

Juniper

  1. Sherri
    June 14, 2012 at 7:25 am

    Have you ever noticed how the government tries to comfort us by saying they’ve done their research and testing (blah, blah, blah), and “it’s safe in small quantities” (whatever produtct they’re trying to pass as fit for human consumption). What people need to stop and ask themselves is, why would you EVER put poison into your body, even in small quantities? Do people not see how sick we are as a nation? I believe that Type II diabetes, obesity, and most cancers (aside from the ones caused by external environmental factors), are largely preventable. It is the food we are putting into our bodies that are making us so sick. I wish more people would get this. I know I wish I’d known years ago!

  1. No trackbacks yet.

As Always, I'm interested in what you have to say...

