Home > Health & Wellbeing > Ranting & an interesting youtube video…

Ranting & an interesting youtube video…

Hello Everyone,

It’s been a while since I’ve written a blog & I’ve missed it quite a bit, so it’s time to get back into the habit. I read a quote on facebook a while back that gave me pause in regards to my blogging and how I approach it. “Promote what you love, instead of what you hate.” It really made me think differently about how I interact with the world around me. I’ve ranted & ranted and wondered why people & situations haven’t been affected more greatly by what I’m ranting about. Perhaps I’ve been too preachy or pushy. Maybe I’ve not promoted my blog enough or properly. Then again maybe I’ve been focusing on promoting what I hate, instead of what I love.

There is so much going on in our world today, and the internet has made this world a smaller place, enabling us to know what is going on in the whole world rather than just in our own backyards. This day-in-age people have to go our of their way to remain ignorant to what’s going on here on planet Earth. The onslaught of information can be overwhelming, and sometimes I feel like I can’t keep up. Like I’m being pulled under, being run over and I can’t deal with what’s going on fast enough. I’m sure you’ve all been there at one time or another, when I found myself in this situation I figured out a way to deal with it. Limit the directions in which the information flows, for me I now only have facebook, my newspaper app and blogs I follow. I stopped watching the news on tv, following certain people & groups on facebook & twitter, cleaned out the list of newsletters I receive in my email. This allows me to control the information coming to me, so that what I focus on is what’s important to me & issues I care about. I’m not as overwhelmed or spread as thinly and I think that will make me a better blogger & a better person. You can’t be all things to all people, but you can be pretty amazing to people you choose to surround yourself with.

All that being said here’s a video a friend shared on Facebook that I thought was pretty interesting. It’s rather long 58 minutes or so but it makes you think about things you thought you already knew about your health & how we eat.

As always your comments are welcome below.

Have a fantastic day.

Juniper

Categories: Health & Wellbeing
  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

As Always, I'm interested in what you have to say...

